Introducing: The holiday edition

OK, so I’m not on holiday yet (a girl can but dream). But I soon will be, so this is the last time Introducing will be here for a couple of weeks. Don’t forget, Frau Fancy’s holding the fort at I’m So Fancy next week, so head over there on Tuesday to heed the call for new blogs.

If you’re new here, let me explain.

Every Thursday I post a feature called Introducing. With great reluctance I hand over the limelight to three new blogs. It’s a chance for me (and you) to meet some great new bloggers, without trawling the internet for new suggestions.

In a stroke of genius and unashamed laziness, I ask you to get in touch with me if you want your blog to be featured. This means I hardly have to do any work and get an excuse to sit down for an hour with a cup of tea and a biscuit and some brilliant new blogs for company.

So, this week, it’s all about:

A Real Holiday

Meet the family holiday queen.

If you’re sick of reading about the latest boutique hotel or supposedly “family friendly” villa that costs an extortionate amount of money, read on. This blog is about real families who want real holidays. Kids and all.

It’s a great site for information and packed with a wealth of tips and inspiration for family travel. Just reading about this family’s weekend jaunt to Paris has inspired me to start making some plans of my own…

Steph’s Two Girls

A lovely blog written with warmth and honesty. It’s about family life and one mum’s journey with an autistic daughter who, judging by the latest pictures on the blog, is a real star in the making.

Deep In Mummy Matters

For first time mums like me, this blog is a very useful source of information. It’s jam-packed full of advice, especially regarding breastfeeding. This mum is a trained Breastfeeding Counsellor, so if you have a problem, the chances are she’ll have covered it in her blog.

 

That’s your lot for this week. If you missed last week’s Introducing, get yourself updated here.

And finally, don’t forget to head over to I’m So Fancy next, as she’s looking after my baby for the next fortnight while I’m away.

(Not my actual baby, you understand. No, she’s coming with me. I mean the Introducing feature. Ah you know what I mean.)

4 Comments

Filed under Social Media

4 responses to “Introducing: The holiday edition

  1. ah thanks for the introduction… 🙂 enjoy your hols!

  2. Hope to make you proud! I’m very excited and honoured to carry the torch for you! x

Leave a Reply

