I’m grateful for

Despite my moaning, I’m actually a very happy person. You see, I have lots to be happy about.

I have a lovely family, amazing friends and live in a beautiful place.

But the thing I’m most grateful for, above all else, is my daughter. Yes, she cries. Yes, she throws food around the room. And yes, she often leaves a perfectly formed poo on the carpet. But she’s healthy; she’s healthy and happy and safe.

So my entry for this week’s Gallery at Sticky Fingers is a collection of photos, because I couldn’t pick my favourite.The theme this week is I’m grateful for.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week’s Gallery is a celebration of the journey Chris from Thinly Spread is making with Save the Children in Mozambique. She’s hoping to raise awareness and increase funding so children around the world can be vaccinated against preventable diseases.

You can find out more about the campaign by reading my previous wafflings and you can follow Chris on her journey by watching her regular vlogs at In the Powder Room.


23 Comments

Filed under Baby stuff, Campaigns, Family, Pregnancy

23 responses to “I’m grateful for

  1. mummymummymum

    Lovely photos! What a great bump you had! We are so lucky! xx

  2. Love the bump pic 🙂 x

  3. You had the most gorgeous bump! And what a beautiful baby! x

  4. Absolutely stunning pictures!

  5. Both your words and pictures are beautiful! On the word front, I feel much the same about my son; I was so anxious about all the pitfalls of becoming a parent, I never saw all the myriad beauties.

    I’ll check out the links later. It’s heartbreaking to me that so many mothers lose their children so needlessly.

  6. Wow! I think you should be my cover girl for my new website

  7. Lovely slideshow, your little girl has such an expressive face, very cute 🙂 x

  8. Stunning photos and Beautiful baby!

  9. beautiful my lovely, and when i see you \i want you to teach me how to do a slideshow!

    xxxx

  10. Your fabulous pictures made me want to have another baby!

  11. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

  12. beautiful photos 😀

Leave a Reply

