How to have a yummy bum

Like many women, I struggle to love my bum. It’s a bit wobbly and a bit pale. It’s also currently sporting a couple of well-placed mosquito bites, but that might be too much information for you.

Anyway, what with the wedding coming up (I know, I know, just humour me for one post – it’ll be over soon) I have decided to try and do something about it.

So I attempted exercise – and wet my pants. I tried those buffer scrubber things that supposedly get rid of cellulite – and ended up with a behind to rival a baboon’s in redness.

And then I found the Baby Sensory Nappy Balm.

Granted, it’s not for adult use. And before you start thinking I deprived my daughter of a peachy soft bottom, a) I didn’t and b) she has one already. In fact, I actually let her have sole use of it for a week before nicking it for myself. And I have to say, the results were brilliant.

The Baby Sensory Nappy Balm has a lovely texture. It’s soft and light without being greasy or sticky. It’s made from completely natural ingredients so is perfect for a baby’s delicate skin. Frog’s skin is especially delicate as she’s prone to little patches of eczema, but the balm didn’t irritate those or cause another outbreak at all.

But enough of her.

Honestly, my bum is now the yummiest in town. Forget the Bio Oil. It’s all about the Baby Sensory Nappy Balm. Rub in a bit of that lovely stuff after a shower and it’s as smooth as a baby’s bottom. Well, it would be wouldn’t it?

So, the bottom line is (sorry I just couldn’t help the pun): buy it! See it as a double investment for two behinds, yours and your baby’s.

And just in case you’re wondering, yes my bum is still wobbly. But at least it’s now silky smooth too.

Disclaimer: I received a tub of Baby Sensory Nappy Balm to review for this post. Unsurprisingly, they didn’t want it back afterwards.You can buy the Baby Sensory Nappy Balm from the Baby Sensory online shop.

6 Comments

Filed under Baby stuff, Fitness, Weddings

6 responses to “How to have a yummy bum

  1. I love the way you write your reviews as a normal post, I always get to the end without knowing if it’s actually a review or not! Very clever 🙂 x

  2. I never even thought to try it myself. What an ass I am….pahahahaha. Actually, I think one tub wouldn’t quite cover it x

Leave a Reply

