Hitched

Despite Gary Barlow’s best efforts, I’m officially off the market.

That’s right, I am now *gasp* a “Mrs”. I have a new husband, name and marital status.

This time one week ago I was slugging down wine and preparing for the first dance. I was still attempting to teeter around on too-high shoes (my new husband is six foot five, so the high shoes were a necessity) and look elegant in my beautiful dress. But the alcohol was also starting to take it’s toll, so the veil had been ditched and the laughing was getting a little raucous.

It was the best day of my life.

Don’t get me wrong, the day Frog was born was pretty special too. But I was also in quite a bit of pain and hadn’t slept in three days. So as far as pain-free, non-sleep deprived days go, last Saturday wins hands down.

I want to tell you all about it, really I do. But I want to do it with pictures. So you’ll have to hang on a couple of days until I can do the wedding blog post justice, when the photographs are ready.

And then I promise I’ll shut up about the damn wedding and get back to the baby business.

11 Comments

Filed under Weddings

11 responses to “Hitched

  1. Bugger, i forgot to ask you about the dance! remind em at the mads!

    and hurry up with the sodding photos…..

    xxxx

  2. Mammasaurus

    Glad to hear your big day was so fabulous ! Congratulations to you and your new husband – look forward to seeing the pictures and reading the wedding post x

  3. Oh I’m so pleased to hear it went well. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  4. well done you. you should have made sure he promised to put shower curtain hooks back on the pole before you wed him… I also married a tall guy, yet I’m always the one stretching to do that…. how do they come off anyway I wonder?! Sorry, I digress… congrats again 🙂

    • Ha ha, luckily we don’t have that problem as we have a shower screen instead of a curtain. Although the NLM does have a tendency to “tidy” things away on very high shelves so I can’t see where he’s stashed things. Deliberate act to avoid proper tidying up I think! x

  5. Poor Gary Barlow (and I am newly attracted to slightly grumpy Gary Barlow on X Factor). So good to hear it went well and I’m impatient to see those pics!

  6. Congratulations…you finally did it!
    Glad you had a good day & look forward to the photos
    x

Leave a Reply

