What’s your idea of the perfect day?

The idea of a spa day, balloon ride or personal shopping day may seem a little far-fetched for a Monday morning. But I’m about to offer you the chance to win just that, courtesy of Experience Days.

Experience Days offer deals for a huge range of activities, from indoor skydiving to rally driving, spa days to personal makeovers. It’s all there, at an affordable price.

The thing is, if you’re anything like me, you’ll dream of that perfect day without ever actually doing anything about it. When it comes to spending a wad of cash on myself the blasted Mother Guilt pops up again and I’ll put the money to one side, promising myself I’ll get my roots done next month instead.

Well now there’s no putting it off.

I have a £50 voucher for you, to spend towards any experience that takes your fancy on the Experience Days website. All you have to do is tell me what your perfect day would involve.

How to enter:

  • Write a comment below and tell me how you would spend your perfect day.
  • The winner will be announced on Monday 12th March 2012 on my Facebook page.
  • UK entrants only I’m afraid.

Now what are you waiting for? Escape whatever you’re doing right now and spend a second dreaming of your perfect day…

***

Competition now closed.

12 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

12 responses to “What’s your idea of the perfect day?

  1. It’s not that I don’t love and adore my children. I do. But I get precious little time alone with the husband I love and adore. My perfect day would involve dropping The Girls at their respective nurseries and Kindergartens, then taking the dog for a long walk (naturally it would be a crisp clear day) with DH- a chance to properly catch up and hold hands and just be in each other’s company, followed by a long lazy lunch at a country pub where we could sit and relax, maybe read a paper from cover to cover. Then back to pick The Girls up, relaxed from our day together, and have a good laugh putting them to bed. Supper and a movie then an early night. Nothing outrageous, but just what we both need, and the sort of thing we used to love doing before children.

  2. With you of course! Although bungee jumping or canoe ING or a spa day comes a close second x

  3. A perfect day would be jumping on the Eurostar with my part French husband and spending a perfect day in Paris together, sans child taking in the scenery, amazing food and catching a French flick before boarding the train back again.

  4. I love my husband and tinkerous toddler more than words can say, but right now, my perfect day would involve me heading off on my own, to a retreat or spa of some kind, where I could be pampered, read to my hearts content – only being interrupted for spa treatments!! – and write! Soz hubbie, soz TT, girl gotta say it like it is.

  5. louise

    i’m either home with 3 VERY loud and hyperactive children and when i’m not there i’m at work looking after 60 o.a.p.s most of which have dementure who i love dearly, but just a little bit of peace and quiet would be my idea of heaven 😉

  6. I would sleep until at least 10 o’clock, have breakfast in bed followed by a long bath, a shopping spree with a picnic in the park and a lovely dinner in the evening. When coming home, I’d put my legs up, cuddle with my OH, munch on some popcorn and watch a nice movie…

    @caro_mad x

  7. Gifford

    My perfect day would be marrying my beautiful fiance on a Caribbean island with the sound of the waves crashing in the background. Perfect.

  8. my perfect day would be very simple, pancakes for breakfast then a picnic on the beach followed by an afternoon on a boating lake. relaxing, perfect…

  9. My perfect day would involve a lie-in, breakfast in bed, followed by swimming laps, a massage, time reading a good book and a meal out somewhere nice. I think I just caught myself daydreaming!

  10. Kara Guppy

    My perfect day would be a day with no squabbling, arguing, smelly nappies and my darlings waiting on me hand and foot! #thiswillneverhappen

  11. I would wake up in the French Alps and go ski-ing then jet off to somewhere exotic for an afternoon laze on the beach followed by a trip to a spa and a nice evening out. Dad2BabyInsomniac would follow me round entertaining Iyla whilst I relaxed and had fun! x

  12. I’d love to take my MIL for afternoon tea

    @littleboo_21

Leave a Reply

