Silent Sunday

20120318-152737.jpg

7 Comments

Filed under Being a mum, Family

7 responses to “Silent Sunday

  1. granny from the north

    What an ideal photo for mothers day! I’ve had a great one and you obviously did tooXXX

  2. Thats lovely, our babies are the same age, we have sheep & horses nearby but they are all “doggies” at the moment :))

  3. awww, mummies and babies 🙂

  4. Aaaaw! This is a bit of an aside, but seeing this now makes me wish I could share one of my favorite moments with Li’l D. Back when I was 18, I researched killer whales up in Canada. I got to witness a mother whale roll over and nurse her newborn calf right beneath where I stood on a calf. Bliss. Pure bliss. The moment is burned beautifully into my brain all these years later, and that’s what I think of when I see this picture. Someday, at least, I’ll tell Li’l D about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

