I’m giving up blogging

From THIS blog space, anyway.

I’ve spent just over a year in this little corner of Cyberspace, blogging about being a mum, breastfeeding, baby-led weaning, relationships, travel, getting married, tantrums, working and everything else inbetween.

Since I started this blog I couldn’t have foreseen where it would have taken me. I branched out into a whole new career path and am now working about four different jobs that probably wouldn’t have happened if it wasn’t for this beautiful little blog.

But, as with all relationships, it’s come to an end. I’ve outgrown this space and am in the middle of unpacking my bags at my sparkly new home, which is ALL MINE. My friend, Northern Mum, recently likened it to moving from rented accomodation to a house that you have a mortgage on. Seeing as I can’t afford a mortgage at the moment, I thought I’d do the next best thing.

So, come over for some biscuits and a cup of tea at my new gaff, Mother’s Always Right.

If you’re a regular reader, you’ll need to sign up again on the new site, either via email or RSS Feed (in the top left hand corner of the screen, just underneath the picture of me).

If you’re a PR company looking to promote a client, my new home means I can now offer a decent advertising package and sponsored post rate. Details are all over on my new PR page.

If you’re my mum, your son-in-law would like you to take note of the new blog, as he designed it all himself, including the header. (He wants plenty of recognition and some son-in-law points for that one.)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Social Media

2 responses to “I’m giving up blogging

  1. Ugh you had me worried for a minute. Off to check out your new pad!

  2. Karen Hodkinson

    Ah, now I know what went wrong. I migrated to self-hosting too. Didn’t realise readers had to re -signup!

Leave a Reply

