The real Gary Barlow

The best thing about having a baby is becoming a pop star.

And a comedian. And generally, the best entertainer of all time.

In my head, I’ve always sounded absolutely fabulous. I’m the sixth (and only female) member of Take That. I just haven’t been discovered yet. In reality, though, I expect my friends and family probably would say something quite different.

Baby Frog hasn’t yet realised I have a voice that could smash a window. As far as she’s concerned, it’s the most beautiful thing she’s ever heard. I love that about having a baby.

It’s not all rosy though. For some reason (disloyal child) she seems to find her Daddy more entertaining. I could put on a whole show for her, singing and dancing, while all he has to do is smile and she’s putty in his hands. I hate to be upstaged (Competitive Mum again I’m afraid).

So I choose to believe that it isn’t because I have a rubbish voice. It isn’t because I’m a rubbish dancer. It isn’t because she doesn’t like Take That (my main repertoire of tunes). It’s simply because her Daddy has a funny face. Who can blame her really?

7 Comments

Filed under Baby stuff, Uncategorized

7 responses to “The real Gary Barlow

  1. DP

    Hi! I finally got my blog up and running, so you can head over to follow me! Hip Chick’s Guide to PMS, Pregnancy, and Babies

    I don’t see a Google Friend Connect here, so I will head over to your Twitter and follow you.

    Who is Gary Barlow? (I’m so sorry I don’t know!) Is it a British vs American thing? I’m from the USA!

    -DP
    Hip Chick’s Guide to PMS, Pregnancy, and Babies

  2. Trina

    Mols, have you tried singing Patience to her? Or Total Eclipse of the Heart? I seem to remember we had a HUGE number of fans in Cornwall when we did either of those numbers….

  3. Pingback: The Real Gary Barlow « Mother's Always Right | Take That Delirium

  4. Pingback: That’s show business | Mother's Always Right

  5. Pingback: Have a little patience… | Mother's Always Right

Leave a comment