Introducing: The beginning

As much as I love the limelight, I accept that I can’t hog it all of the time.

So I’ve decided to run a weekly feature here called Introducing.

This is my chance to step backstage and open the curtains for three new blogs every week. I’ll be taking recommendations from you every Tuesday and the three blogs I pick will feature here every Thursday.

The rules are, there are no rules. You don’t have to be a parent blogger. You don’t even have to write. Your blog might be about photography, food, art – or, like me, it might be about dirty nappies and postnatal incontinence. Up to you.

Just email me at mollyjforbes@gmail.com and send me your suggestions.

So, for our first week of Introducing, I bring to you:

Dummy Mummy

Like me, Dummy Mummy is a first time mum. And like me, she has a baby. Also like me, she doesn’t pretend to have the foggiest notion of what she is doing half the time. Which is why I rather like her. It’s worth reading her blog just to find out others are in the same boat. And to read her fantastically honest description of sleep training.

Justified Design

A blog all about creativity. If you’re suffering from writer’s block or just need a space to pick up some inspiration and encouragement, this is the place to go.

Cinnamon and Truffle

A yummy foodie blog that always leaves me hungry. And insanely jealous. If, like me, you can’t afford to travel round the world and eat in top restaurants, you can live vicariously through this blog. Mmmmmm…not good for the diet though.

 

NOTE: If you are feeling particularly generous then I’d love a hand making a badge / icon thing for this regular feature. You may have noticed by now that I’m a technical dunce so I need all the help I can get. *desperate plea over*

17 Comments

Filed under Social Media

17 responses to “Introducing: The beginning

  1. What a fabulous idea. Like it very much. Are we to nominate blogs we like reading? Or if we’re bloggers ourselves, is it too big-headed to put our own blog forward?

    • You can nominate others or your own. It’s basically my way of getting you to do the work for me and find lots of brilliant new blogs for me to read (without trawling the internet myself). I’ll put a “shout out” out on a Tuesday to remind you!

  2. Excellent idea, can’t wait to look at the weeky suggestions. Heading to Dummy Mummy now!

  3. Following them all. Thanks!

  4. Thanks for including us in your Inaugural Introduction, Molly! Yes, it’s very helpful to have a co-blogger on the other side of the Atlantic to give me some additional international reach. 😉

    Off to read the others now…

  5. what a genius idea!! i love it! i will get my thinking cap on and fire you an email soon.

    i shall also now go and check out the nominees!

    love tamsyn x

  6. Love C & T – off to check out the others now.

    • Beware: C&T will make you crave food. Not a good thing if you’re trying to squeeze into a bikini or wedding dress anytime soon. (Not that I’m getting married in a bikini. I mean, I’m going on holiday soon and then getting married. Clearly.)

  7. Pingback: An Introducing Shout Out | Mother's Always Right

  8. Pingback: Introducing: The holiday edition | Mother's Always Right

  9. Pingback: The pet’s not dead | Mother's Always Right

  10. Pingback: Introducing: The home edition | Mother's Always Right

  11. Pingback: Introducing: the MAD edition | Mother's Always Right

Leave a comment